Petrotrin is owned by the Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. As a State Enterprise, Petrotrin is under the direct control of the Minister of Finance acting as the Corporation Sole. The Ministry of Energy & Energy Industries is the Line Ministry that provides specialised technical analyses and statutory approvals for the Company’s operations. The Ministry of Energy also ensures that Petrotrin adheres to Government’s policy guidelines.

Our Board of Directors

Petrotrin is governed by a Board of Directors which monitors our corporate performance to ensure legal, financial and strategic compliance. 

The members of Petrotrin's Board of Directors are Wilfred Espinet (Chairman), Reynold Ajodhasingh (Deputy Chairman), Anthony Chan Tack, Nigel Edwards, Joel Harding, Selwyn Lashley, Eustace Nancis, Linda Rajpaul and Randhir Rampersad. Effective 2017 September 15,  Messrs. Robert Riley and Leroy Mayers were appointed as Advisors to Petrotrin's Board of Directors.

  • Chairman Wilfred EspinetChairman Wilfred Espinet
  • Chairman Wilfred Espinet

    Chairman Wilfred Espinet

  • Reynold AjodhasinghReynold Ajodhasingh
  • Reynold Ajodhasingh

    Reynold Ajodhasingh

  • Selwyn LashleySelwyn Lashley
  • Selwyn Lashley

    Selwyn Lashley

  • Nigel EdwardsNigel Edwards
  • Nigel Edwards

    Nigel Edwards

  • Eustace NancisEustace Nancis
  • Eustace Nancis

    Eustace Nancis

  • Anthony Chan TackAnthony Chan Tack
  • Anthony Chan Tack

    Anthony Chan Tack

  • Joel HardingJoel Harding
  • Joel Harding

    Joel Harding

  • Linda Rajpaul
  • Linda Rajpaul

    Ms. Linda Helen Rajpaul was appointed as a Director to the Board of Petroleum Company of Trinidad and Tobago Limited on 2015 September 30.

    Ms. Rajpaul holds a Bachelor of Law Degree (LLB) from the University of West Indies, as well as certification in Procurement, Alternative Dispute Resolution and Pension Administration from Keele University, Newcastle, U.K. 

    Ms. Rajpaul is a Legal Consultant at B.D. Hewitt & Co. and Legal Advisor to the Port-of-Spain City Corporation. She also performed the roles of Corporate Secretary and Legal advisor/Officer to:

    • Trinidad and Tobago Oil Company (TRINTOC)  
    • Telecommunication Services of Trinidad and Tobago (TSTT)
    • The Vehicle Management Corporation of Trinidad and Tobago (VMCOT)
    • Trinidad and Tobago Housing Development Corporation (HDC) 
    • The Estate Management Business Development Company (EMBD) and a past director of Development Finance (Caribbean) Limited (DFL). 
  • Randhir Rampersad
  • Randhir Rampersad

Our Commitment

We are committed to meeting the highest ethical standards in the conduct of our business. This commitment is underpinned by our Mission, Vision and Values which informs our strategy and corporate governance practices.

Our guidelines and company standards are built upon the following growth columns: Respect, Trust, Value, Stewardship, Accountability and Integrity. 

Our policies, programs and practices are developed to maintain the highest standards of business. They also ensure that we remain responsive to the needs of our stakeholders and comply with the law and all applicable regulations.

Our Executive Leadership Team

Petrotrin's Executive Leadership Team is responsible for the operations of our business and for the implementation of our strategic plan. The members of the Executive Leadership Team include President Fitzroy Harewood, Vice President Exploration & Production Stephen Awah, Vice President Refining and Marketing Astor Harris, and Vice President Human Resources and Corporate Services Neil Derrick.

  • Fitzroy Harewood- President
  • Fitzroy Harewood- President

    Mr. Fitzroy Harewood is a graduate of the University of the West Indies with a BSc. Degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering and a Postgraduate Diploma in Management Studies along with an MBA from Andrews University.

    Mr. Harewood has over thirty years of technical and leadership experience.  In 1986, he joined Trintoc, a predecessor company of Petroleum Company of Trinidad and Tobago Limited (Petrotrin), as a Project Engineer.  After ten years he moved to Hydro Agri Trinidad Limited where he was Assistant Manager, Engineering which later became Yara Trinidad Limited.  In that organisation, he served in various positions of increasing responsibility before moving on to PowerGen to take up the position of General Manager from 2011 to 2015.  On 2015 November 01 he was appointed to the position of President of Petrotrin and having lived most of his life in south Trinidad he is familiar with the socio-economic and cultural environment in which the company operates.

    His professional memberships include:  Energy Chamber of Trinidad and Tobago; Society for Human Resource Management; Project Management Institute and Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers.


  • Neil Derrick- VPHR&CS
  • Neil Derrick- VPHR&CS

  • Stephen Awah- VPE&P
  • Stephen Awah- VPE&P

  • Astor Harris- VPR&M
  • Astor Harris- VPR&M

Transparency in our Operations

We are committed to demonstrating transparency in our operations as we develop relations that are critical to our long term success. As such, we engage our stakeholders and demonstrate transparency through reports, press releases and our website. Members of the public can formally request information from Petrotrin on financial, environmental and social issues in accordance with the Freedom of Information Act.

Our Internal Audit

Our Internal Audit Department has been entrusted with the powers to guide and evaluate Petrotrin's activities to mitigate against the risk of fraud and corruption and to conduct internal audit activities where required.